After a successful inaugural edition, the Regional Rounds in Asia-Pacific of the Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition are now open to all Law School from the region. The competition is held annually in Beijing, organised in association with Renmin University School of Law in Beijing, the Asia-Pacific Institute of Law and Civil Law and the Commercial Law Legal Science Research Center.

RENMIN UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF LAW, founded in 1950 and located in Beijing, stands as one of RUC’s most acclaimed schools.  Having inherited the eminent tradition of the prestigious Chaoyang University, Renmin Law  School is dubbed as the “cradle” nurturing China’s most outstanding jurists. A significant number of alumni continue to lead the development of China’s legal system as government officials, judges, academics, public interest and corporate lawyers.

THE ASIA-PACIFIC INSTITUTE OF LAW (APIL), is the first institution to commit to research and academic exchange on East Asian and Asian legal integration, cultivating young talents in the field of Asian Law in East Asian and Asian-Pacific countries.

THE CIVIL LAW AND COMMERCIAL LAW LEGAL SCIENCE RESEARCH CENTER, established by the Chinese Ministry of Education, is affiliated to Renmin Law School and focuses on civil law and commercial law studies.

Winners and Runners-up
University of San Carlos, PhilippinesUniversity of Malaya, Malaysia
2016/17University of San Carlos, PhilippinesLyceum of the Philippines University, Philippines
National Law University, DelhiShandong University, China
2014/15University of the Philippines, PhilippinesUniversity of International Business and Economics, China
2013/14Shandong University, Jinan, ChinaUniversity of Political Science and Law, Beijing, China

Asia Pacific 2018-19

Asia Pacific 2017-18

Asia Pacific 2016-17

Asia-Pacific 2015-16

Asia-Pacific 2014-15

The second Asia-Pacific Regional Rounds (formerly National China…