The Regional Rounds in the Americas of the Price Media Law Moot Court Competition are held annually in New York, organised in association with the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law in New York City and the Annenberg School for Communication, University of Pennsylvania.

The Americas Round provides an opportunity for teams of J.D. and LL.M. students from North America, South America, and the Caribbean to meet with media lawyers who represent many of the world’s most important media outlets. Judges have included counsel for the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal and many broadcast outlets. Each year, as part of the Americas Round, there has been a seminar on key issues arising in the media and free expression field, often related to new questions concerning social media.

Annenberg logo

Cardozo logo

THE BENJAMIN N. CARDOZO SCHOOL OF LAW was founded in 1976 by Yeshiva University,
one of the finest research universities in the United States, and has a national reputation as a top-caliber faculty and an innovative academic program that includes a wide range of exciting and practical opportunities.

THE CENTER FOR GLOBAL COMMUNICATION STUDIES (CGCS) at the Annenberg School, University of Pennsylvania is a leader in international education and training in comparative media law and policy. It affords students, academics, lawyers, regulators, civil society representatives and others the opportunity to evaluate and discuss comparative, global and international communications issues.

Winners and Runners-up
2017/18Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, USATulane University Law School, USA
2016/17University of Notre Dame Law School, USA Brooklyn Law School, USA
Regent University School of Law, USA Valparaiso University School of Law, USA
2014/15Regent University School of Law, USA Florida International University, USA
2013/14Hugh Wooding Law School, St Augustine, Trinidad and TobagoBrooklyn Law School, New York City, USA
2012/13Brooklyn Law School, New York City, USARegent University School of Law, Virginia Beach VA, USA

Americas 2019-20

Americas 2018-19

Americas 2017-18

Americas 2016-17

Americas 2015-16

Americas 2014-15

The third annual Americas Regional Rounds, hosted in partnership…