East Africa 2013-14

The Price Media Law Moot Court Competition held its first ever East Africa Regional Rounds in Nairobi, Kenya from 29th January – 1st February, 2014. The Competition was hosted by the University of Nairobi School of Law and had eleven teams from four East African countries – Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda – participate.
The semi-finals and finals were held at the Supreme Court of Kenya. The finals, between the University of Nairobi Law School, Kenya and Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia, were presided over by the Deputy Chief Justice of Kenya, Lady Justice Kalpana Rawal. The University of Nairobi School of Law emerged the winner of the Regional Rounds.